Posted by: cynewulffe | October 16, 2009

Weekly Update

I’ve determined to move to a mountain when I move next. Away from smog and chemicals, away from unknown pollutants, away from waves of pollen that sweep down the valley floor, away from the crops of trees and flowers and plants that are around me all day. A mountain top. I used to live on one and had very few problems. Of course that could change, but I’d rather have mold or fungus than allergies to grasses and trees. Yes, a mountain has trees, but they tend to be more hardwoods and less ornamental.

I’ve been sneezing some off and on this week and a little congested because of it, off and on. My bronchitis (cough) is much better and I can breathe and talk with little aggravation. Singing, talking for a while, and mornings are a little rough at first.

This next week I’m going to try breathing through my nose more as I eat. I find this already helps some to taste better. Also, I will eat my food warm or hot instead of cold, because it helps me taste better as well. Maybe the steam?

Responses

  1. I am a huge believer in natural cures, and in not jumping to meds or surgery too quickly. However I must say that if things get to the “chronic” stage don’t mess around. See your doctor and then if you get a ct scan make sure you know all your options (it used to be that sinus surgery was the only option. but now there are less invasive choices like balloon sinuplasty).
    That’s my two cents. Take care everybody and keep those nasal passages clean!
    –Erin G


Leave a Reply

Categories

