Posted by: cynewulffe | July 14, 2009

Hmmm..I’m Getting Older

It’s been 2 weeks and 1/2 day. I woke up this morning with just a little headache. After stopping by the dentist, I spent a few hours in my room, in the dark. Throughout the afternoon I’ve been downstairs. I forced myself to get outside and do a little work, make supper on the barbeque, but generally take it easy. My pain level is falling fast. I have been on Demerol all day, maybe that did the trick, maybe not.

My wife called the ENT doctor. She said that headaches may last for weeks, but next Monday when I go for my followup, she would look up and into my sinuses to evaluate the healing and look for any problems. That wasn’t very helpful in stopping the pain in my head right now!

But, with pain and multiple surgeries, I’ve observed two things. Firstly, the human body is very fragile, and as it gets older, it takes a much longer time to heal. Secondly, with that knowledge and experience, hopefully, comes the wisdom to help others who are in similar situations, or who are feeling pain for long periods of time. Now only if I can remember!

Leave a Reply

Categories

