Posted by: cynewulffe | July 13, 2009

Sunday, Day 13

13 days have passed since my sinus surgery.

Today I didn’t feel much fatigue at all. I haven’t done that much either, but that’s a good sign.

This is the third day in a row that my nose has basically flowed clean with saline after irrigating with my Sinus Pulse machine.

My nose also didn’t burn that much. It was always fairly mild, but I didn’t really notice it at all.

But, the headache continues. There’s a throbbing pain over my left eyebrow and the pain extends to the top of my head. This makes my whole head feel sore at the top. Then the pain moves to the back behind my ears. On a scale of 1-10, it’s been a 2-4 all day. Just painful enough to drag on you and prevent you from doing most things, but at least I can take care of myself and move around. My patience is limited though. I’m going to call the doctor tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

