Posted by: cynewulffe | July 11, 2009

Saturday, July 11 A-choo!

This is my third day in a row without continual blood clots. Also, I have had clear water, for the most part, coming out of my nose when I do the sinus rinse.

Yesterday’s headache was all day, and very difficult to get through.

Today’s was so mild that for one 3 hour stretch, it was like it never existed. I was so happy!

But, today is the Sneezing day. As my nose heals, the cilia are starting to pick up signals and are now able to start sending them back to the nerves. And they do not like what they have to see! My nose itches and I sneeze a lot! Wow. Healing involves itching with other wounds too. Think of a wound on your arm or hand. Very similar. So, today my headache was over my left eye (why? when the major surgery was below the right eye) but bearable. Like a bad normal headache. A 1.5 on a scale of 1-10. I’m interested in seeing how my fatigue issues play out. I’ve been on my CPAP device for two days in a row and one of its main functions is to prevent my limbs from being oxygen deprived, which leads to fatigue. Also, this surgery, and anesthesia, is supposed to make you very fatigued. I did laundry yesterday and it was hard, but I had little fatigue. Today I haven’t felt much, but I haven’t done much either. I’m thinking that I would like to walk the dogs tonight and see if that helps.

Leave a Reply

Categories

