Posted by: cynewulffe | July 9, 2009

Two days in one

It has been 9 days since my surgery, and I still feel pretty miserable. I didn’t sleep well at all, and when I woke up, I already had a sinus headache, pain over my right eye, the burning in my upper nostrils, and congestion.

These symptoms would continue all day until 2pm in the afternoon. Nothing helped. Going outside, drinking water, pain meds, using ice, steaming…the pain wasn’t extreme, but right now I’m feeling down and it didn’t help.

Around 2pm I felt the pressure lifting. I went outside and sat, looked at flowers, talked to the neighbor. I went downstairs and surfed the net and blogged in a chair. The light was still bright.

I started prepping for supper around 5pm and by then I was feeling good. I felt “alive” again. The rest of the evening was little cause for concern.  Tomorrow I need to drop off a family member at BMI in Baltimore, I need to be off of all pain meds, alert, and have enough energy. Ohhh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

