Posted by: cynewulffe | July 7, 2009

A step back

Monday evening

Today was hard. My left side felt like a burning new sinus infection. The right side wasn’t a big issue. I kept going outside throughout the day and it seems to help. Maybe it just got my mind off everything. I stayed on pain meds.

In the evening, after talking to my wife, I decided to stay off the CPAP, sinus rinsing, etc. until this blood clotting in the left upper nasal cavity stops, and healing takes place. The tradeoff is that I need to sleep upright to prevent snoring so it means sleeping downstairs again. Great. And fatigue buildup.

But, I was able to function today on my own, just in a limited way. There is overall improvement. I also get to stay full time on the nasal decongestants which should completely get rid of sinus pressure.

Leave a Reply

Categories

