Posted by: cynewulffe | July 5, 2009

Sinus headache…O where art Thou?

Last evening after the fireworks, the headache dissipated. This morning I’ve almost become mum about it because I have a fear that it will come back. Nothing so far and it’s 11am.

Stuff is still coming out of my nose, but since last night, very little. This morning I feel the surgery pains more than anything. I can live with that!

I’m becoming fatigued, and I noticed a lot of restless legs yesterday. I’m going to have to go back on CPAP tonight.

My sense of smell is still basically gone, but when you rinse your nasal passages with saline, and you’ve just had surgery, that is fairly normal. Most people report better smelling abilities after surgery.

With the fatigue coming on, I’m going to try to take a nap now. Maybe this afternoon I can go on a small field trip…to the local garden nursery.

Leave a Reply

Categories

