Posted by: cynewulffe | July 5, 2009

Bilateral…double the trouble

Can you reflect on your nose? Mine is quite large, naturally, yet, when I think of what they did inside of it, there wasn’t much room in which to maneuver. They first cleaned out the right maxillary sinus cavity which cannot drain no matter what I’ve tried. Second, they enlarged the opening on the right side to promote correct drainage. I’m hoping under 3mm. I will find out in a few weeks when I go in again. They also turned to the left side and enlarged that opening as well. The maxillary sinus has to drain upwards, and then down into your perinasal cavity (upper back nose). This is why it commonly doesn’t drain well because it’s fighting gravity.

Sunday, 2:00pm

No great sinus headache yet but after going outside to the garden for a little bit of deadheading and watering, my head hurts in spots. Ouch. I’m on just ibuprofen right now and I’m between dosages. Will I get to go on my first field trip in a week?

Leave a Reply

Categories

